Hello world!

This is my second attempt at blogging. The first one really didn’t work as visitors had to log in and create and account and all sorts of stuff like that … and very few people wish to do that.

This time, I’m going ‘public’ and hope that loads of people will respond by means of comments and observations – that’s what it’s really all about.

I’m very much in the learning stage of blogging and I’m hoping that you … and you and you … will be able to give me some pointers and help me make the best blog ever.

Let me introduce myself. My name is Maria and I live on an island called Cyprus. My husband and I moved here in 2001 and we have now decided that it was time to move on and downsize. Soon our villa will go on the market and we’ll start chewing our nails. There isn’t a real hurry of course, but at the same time, we are not getting any younger.

Ideally we would like to live in the United Kingdom in a bungalow with a small but secure garden for our two dogs. The area we are looking at would be the counties of Wiltshire, south Gloustershire, northern parts of Dorset, Devon and so forth. In the main we would like to live in that area as it is closest to established members of family.

So, until I know that this thing is actually going to work, I’ll be holding on to further news, chat and showing you my art.

Leave a Reply

